Progress

John Stowers (Blog) and Me have been working on gloobus integration in nautilus, here you can se our progress

Progress

Remember that you can donate us here:

21 comentarios el “Progress

  1. Pierre dice:

    The new link to donate appears broken. Is it the same as the old one ?

  2. Sashin dice:

    Woah this really looks like its heading towards completion. I can’t wait ’til it’s available as a .deb file.

  3. shakaran dice:

    Yeah! It look better! Nice progress!

  4. josep dice:

    hi guys, first i want give my congratulations to jordi, gloobus is very very nice and useful, really thank you
    so my question is: how can i try the gloobus that i see in the picture of this post?? i see about this on
    http://www.johnstowers.co.nz/blog/

    but the instruction is for the version of gloobus that i see in the picture of this post?

    I submitted this comment because i have see old post about nautilus clutter, and i think the instruction of johnstowers is for the old version of nautilus clutter

  5. skalka dice:

    Hej congrats for gloobus, I think it’s a very useful piece of software. I think that you need to work side by side with nautilus developers if you want that gloobus becomes really great. Another suggestion, it’s important in my advice the differentiation with quicklook that has to be just a starting point, in the way gnome do is not just another mac style dock for linux. Anyway you’ve done a good job, keep on!

  6. Raza dice:

    Hi, Im new to using gloobus… I have downloaded and installed the 64 bit deb for jaunty. Can you tell me how do i activate it? I tried Ctrl + c it didn’t work.

  7. Raza dice:

    HI, thanks for they reply but when i go to gconf-editor I don’t see and keybinding directory in metacity nor do i see a commad directory!. under metacity i have general, global_keybindings, keybinding_command, window_keybindings and workspace_names. am i doing somnething wrong?

    also is there another way to activate it?

  8. Raza dice:

    I got it working.. my compiz commad wasn’t enabled … thanks

  9. Raza dice:

    yes, i love it .. nice job!.. just wondering how to get the actuall coverflow? i can get the preview of files fine but in your video there is a coverflow.. can u tell me how to get that?

    thanks again

  10. primero antes q nada gloobus es increible,pero tengo problemas para instalar el clutter a ver si me podias echar una mano ve ago el configure y esto es lo q me manda

    checking for CLUTTER… configure: error: Package requirements (clutter-x11-0.9 >= 0.9.0) were not met:

    No package ‘clutter-x11-0.9′ found

    Consider adjusting the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable if you
    installed software in a non-standard prefix.

    Alternatively, you may set the environment variables CLUTTER_CFLAGS
    and CLUTTER_LIBS to avoid the need to call pkg-config.
    See the pkg-config man page for more details.

    espero que me puedas ayudar en eso jordi sale pues espero tu respuesta

  11. Sashin dice:

    Hey, what icon theme is used in the picture?

  12. Amit dice:

    Hi I just installed Gloobus preview through ppa’s , but how do I get Coverflow to work. Somehow I am just not getting it to work. I am on 9.04 ubuntu.
    Great work guys. Thanks for sharing this with us.

    • Hey Amit, coverflow isn’t in the ppa right now, I hope we can add it soon, anyway, you can install it from code following the instructions in gloobus launchpad answers
      and, I posted a deb in my deviantart page for both gloobus-preview and gloobus-coverflow

      jordihp.deviantart.com

      I hope you can use it!

  13. oromis dice:

    hi,
    how can i use the coverflow plugin with compiz with a window border and without flickering?
    good work
    thank you

Deja un comentario

