Omnipresent

Hey guys, news in both gloobus and covergloobus!!

Lets start with my favourite GLOOBUS-PREVIEW

I talked with DanRabbit to see if he could help me in designing some good ui and give ideas for gloobus, and of course he did!! and I have to say that is Incredibly!!
You can see his mokups here:

http://danrabbit.deviantart.com/art/Gloobus-Music-146487346
http://danrabbit.deviantart.com/art/Gloobus-Folders-146491616

There is the branch lp:~gloobus-dev/gloobus/newInterface where you can find the process in making it reality!
Things done:
· Reflection!!!!!!!!
· Nocover Image (DANRABBIT)
· Duration and current position
· Close and menu buttons improved (DANRABBIT)
Things left:
· Play pause button :P

And along with this, a lot of code improvements :D

More new in gloobus. I’ve added the PSD loader to the compile engine so in a few days it will be distributed with the main package so the PSD will work for everyone!! (Since I like drawing, this is my favouite preview option :D!!!)

Covergloobus
Yes! since I like drawing, listening to music :D I use covergloobus daily. And docky is my other favourite app, I added covergloobus/docky sincronization!!! yeeeeeeeeees!! how it sounds
Have you seen the banshee plugin? then its the same but for covergloobus, displaying the current song album and right clickin it to show the lyrics, next, previous and so on :D amazing isn’t it?

you can try it in the main branch

bzr branch lp:covergloobus
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install

There are still some bugs and I woul like you to find them and fill them in launchpad page :D

and finally:

Do you use spotify? I do, and I really like it so, why don’t create a plugin for it?
Yeeees! this is done!! and working, thanks to the Spotify-notify project (http://code.google.com/p/spotify-notify/) I could create the spotify plugin, so now you can download the lyrics of your song in spotify in a blink!

(It doesn’t support next and prev song, since the artist and album are gotten from the window title…)

Hope you like it, and that you consider donating me something :D (Link in the right bar!)

See you!!

11 comentarios el “Omnipresent

  1. d0od dice:

    I can’t seem to get CoverGloobus to install/make properly. Grr!

    autogen.sh doesn’t “print” anything (so i assume no errors) but make ends in an all recursive error 1. ./configure runs fine but again make fails with the recursive error 1. Any ideas what i’m obviously overlooking?

  2. hopf dice:

    I’v got the same error as dOod when trying the autogen/configure/ make process.

    @Jordi: maybe you shoudl change the line
    branch lp:covergloobus
    to
    bzr branch lp:covergloobus

    So a lot of people could easly install et test your work to spread the word ;)

    Good job anyway and thanks again for all your work.

  3. zekopeko dice:

    So is this software ever going to be ready to be use?

    BTW did DanRabbit send you the mail with instructions how to fix your bzr repo?

  4. gsedej dice:

    VERY GOOD!!!

    I really like gloobus-preview, sice it’s so fast and nice! :)

  5. hopf dice:

    @all : I tried the gloobus-dev branch. Works perfectly for me.

  6. Izobalax dice:

    Jordi, fantastic work. I have both Gloobus-Preview enabled and use it daily via the elementary-desktop PPA, and I’ve recently installed CoverGloobus as well, which is fantastic, thank you! I have a question. CoverGloobus shows up in my taskbar and I don’t want it to. How do I change this?

    Many thanks.

    /izo\

    • There is a option to disable it, are you using this with docky? if you enable the docky integration it will be in the taskbar.. but if not, then it shouldn’t appear there..

      Anyway, there is another option I can’t remember now that lets you use it as a widget and then doesn’t appear in the taskbar…
      Let me check it and I’ll tell you exactly how it goes ;)

      Thanks for the nice comment :D

Deja un comentario

