PPA

A quick post, In a few days I’ll post about the new big changes in gloobus, but for now, just a notice!

There are new PPA for gloobus, and for covergloobus!!!

ppa:gloobus-dev/gloobus-preview
ppa:gloobus-dev/covergloobus

Hope you like it!

31 comentarios el “PPA

  1. dave dice:

    I put these ppa’s in my sources.list file and I can’t ‘apt-get update.’ there is an error of ‘Type ‘ppa:gloobus-dev/gloobus-preview’ is not known on line 61 in source list /etc/apt/sources.list

  2. casper dice:

    Thank you, now I can have my gloobus-preview run again but there is slightly problem for covergloobus. I have an error message when I try to configure it, here is an error from terminal:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File “covergloobus-config.py”, line 399, in
    gui = GUI()
    File “covergloobus-config.py”, line 172, in __init__
    load_config() #Run program
    File “covergloobus-config.py”, line 141, in load_config
    c.debug(“Stick to desktop:” + config.get(“DesktopStick”,”value”))
    File “/usr/lib/python2.6/ConfigParser.py”, line 311, in get
    raise NoSectionError(section)
    ConfigParser.NoSectionError: No section: ‘DesktopStick’

    It’ s related to python, isn’t it?

  3. rafeviper dice:

    Dude, I have a question, I installed the gloobus preview before, and it ran perfectly, the only thing is that after I uninstalled it, the combination key “Ctrl + Spacebar” for selecting different files on Nautilus didn’t work. Is there any way to solve this problem? Hope you can help me man.

    Peace!

  4. ferchon03 dice:

    Is it going to be a PPA for Jaunty?

  5. [...] January 3, 2010 in Apps, Ubuntu Here is a fine project which is providing mac-like additions to the gnome desktop. I first tried the old repo and had difficulties installing Globus-Preview. After some discussion on launchpad I eventually was given a solution which worked right out of the box. The new ppas are here [...]

  6. Brutus dice:

    Hi. I just try to install it on Ubuntu xx. I added both ppas (add-apt-repository) and then tried to install it (sudo apt-get install gloobus-preview) but it bailed on me like this:

    Richte gloobus-preview ein (0.4.2-0ubuntu3) …
    g_module_open() failed for /usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.10.0/loaders/libpixbufloader-xcf.so: /usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.10.0/loaders/libpixbufloader-xcf.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

  7. Brutus dice:

    Sorry: Ubuntu xx should be Ubunut 9.10

  8. TomBous dice:

    It works perfectly on karmic :) Thank you. I like the new design! But maybe it would be great if you make it a litle bit more transparent.
    Keep your amazing work :)

  9. mazh dice:

    Excuse me, would You please telling me how to activate coverflow ?
    gloobus-preview works perfect.

  10. AndrewNS dice:

    Could you please help me: I added the new repository, updated and upgraded everything but I can’t install it because the system doesn’t find the package:

    E: can’t find package gloobus-preview

    I have Ubuntu Karmic.

    • ammonkey dice:

      if u can’t find gloobus-preview package then you didn’t add our new ppa: ppa:gloobus-dev/gloobus-preview …make sure u removed the old repository too (tualatrix repo, because i think it’s empty now)

      • AndrewNS dice:

        OK, I’ve done it, but now I get another surprise.
        While adding the new repo this thing comes off:

        IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ‘/etc/apt/sources.list.d//gloobus-dev-gloobus-preview-karmic.list’

        The key installed without any problems, but the repository didn’t get installed!

        Ouch…

    • ammonkey dice:

      U can find the installation procedure on our wiki:

      Installing Gloobus Preview from the PPA:

      http://gloobus.net/wiki/index.php/Install

  11. Paul dice:

    Hi,
    Will the new version of gloobus be available by default in Ubuntu 10.04? or will gloobus be available by ppa?

    Great job!

  12. I am finally considering getting it, after seeing that it was the second best application on OMGUbuntu. However, I am using Ubuntu 9.04, Jaunty. 9.10 sucks! Specifically PulseAudio, and its integration of it. Do you have a PPA for 9.04? I have never seen Gloobus preview on my computer, although I have been trying for about six months.

  13. rafeviper dice:

    Since I couldn’t get an answer before =S I think I’m gonna change my question: is there any way I can change the keys to make the Gloobus-Preview work? Instead of doint it with Spacebar, can I change mine to make it work with a different combination?

    By the way, great work man.

    Peace!

    • rafeviper dice:

      Nevermind, I can still use the Ctrl+Key to select different files for different purposes. Peace man!

    • King'ori J. Maina dice:

      Yeah, how can we edit the spacebar button, I hope the guy who made this AWESOME software realises that our problem renders Gloobus Preview to be entirely useless. So come on…waiting on your reply.

      The ubuntu guys have changed the function for spacebar, how do we fix this?

      • You need to install the elementary-nautilus!!
        It comes with really good improvements to the default nautilus, and one of these improvements is the space key ;)

Deja un comentario

