News

Hi again!

After some months being away, now I’ve returned, trying to finish gloobus-preview. I’ve been doing some modifications, I’ve changed the old gnome ui and gnome vfs so now I use gio/gnome VFS. This change made me modify how preview gets the default icon and thumbnail but now the code is clearer and shorter!!

I’ve found two ways that can be used to launch preview with a shortcut, (I haven’t tried it yet so if you want to try it and tell me if it works…) First one is to hack nautilus, and add a menu entry (see the `directory_view_entries’ array in src/file-manager/fm-directory-view.c in nautilus code)

The other one, is getting it on the fly, using GTK_CLIPBOARD or something like this…

Well, apart of it, I wanted to ask you if anyone wants to join me in developing Gloobus, there is a lot of work to do and its hard to do a fast developmen when I’m alone… I hope you get enthusiasm and can collaborate with me!! See you!

Un comentario el “News

  1. Seba dice:

    Glad to see you back, Jordi!
    A call for help you with gloobus-preview was added to my Ubuntu Brainstorm idea (http://brainstorm.ubuntu.com/item/111/), and I added a link to the blog.
    I hope you can upload a new version of gloobus-preview soon, so we can test it.
    Thank you.

Responder

