PDF Plugin

Hey people!!
Finally I got time to get back in gloobus project!
I’ve done a lot of research and improvements in gloobus-preview. As I commented in the previous post, I’ve changed the deprectaded gnomevfs for the new gio / gnome vfs to acces to the icons thumbnails and file info!
I’ve added info in all plugins in the bottom part, info like size, mime type and depending on the plugin, can be added more information. If you have an idea or request of more info you wuold like to appear, please ask!
I’ve developed the PDF plugin! it loads the pages in a thread and displays it as they’re loaded!! I get really amazed on how fast a PDF of 150 pages is loaded!! in gloobus-preview it is opened and first pdf page displayed in a blink!! You’ve to try it!!

Now I’ll be fixin some code issues and searching something to launch it from a shortcut, its the missing step that keeps gloobus-preview completly off intregration, so if you have any idea, please!!! TELL MEE!!

Here you have a screenshoot of pdf plugin!

PDF Plugin

PDF Plugin

Un comentario el “PDF Plugin

  1. shakaran dice:

    Yeah! Amazing. I need more and more of Gloobus

Deja un comentario

