Gloobus preview on Oneiric Ocelot

Well people, I know you haven’t heard of me from long time ago… I’m really busy with other projects so I don’t have time to keep working on gloobus, but I’ll do my best

With the new gnome version I tought gloobus-preview would be outdated and that sushi would improve it in million ways, but you know my surprise when I tried it… its a shame, gloobus-preview supporst more filetypes, is faster, sexier, etc..

So thanks to the webUp8 people there is a guide to install gloobus-preview with the new nautilus and gnome version

http://www.webupd8.org/2011/10/using-gloobus-preview-with-nautilus-32.html

And if you want a spanish version:

http://www.atareao.es/ubuntu/conociendo-ubuntu/gloobus-preview-en-oneiric-ocelot/

As for the projects I’m working on now, I’ll post about it in a few days, but I can advance you that I’m developing some android apps /games, so I can finance the gloobus project, and have enough money to keep working on it.

So if you want to help me you can start by checking out my apps in market, there are my finished apps, most of them were test, the more elaborated one is the game “escape from husband”, and now I’m working on a kind of zombie smash game for Android😀 I’m really excited about it and I’ll post the updates here, I want it to be really social so you people can choose the weapons to add, the enemies, the effects..

https://market.android.com/developer?pub=GloobusStudio

Keep tuned, so more will come in a few days!

Un comentario el “Gloobus preview on Oneiric Ocelot

  1. anton dice:

    brilliant!!
    thank you so much, i used to use sushi and wasn´t satisfied at all with it, since i am a native os x user and quick look is a common standart for quick visual file access. now gloobus preview improved a lot and is the choice to go for me.

    one question though:
    where are the graphics or code located for the gloobus preview frame that pops up while hitting spacebar. i would like to get rid of the white rounded outline and the shadow a little.

    thanks in advance and keep up the great work!!
    cheers (:

Deja un comentario

